Fotos: Mirella Weingarten 

Music Director:  Gerhardt Müller-Goldboom
Stage Director:   Cornelia Heger 
Music Editing / Live Electronics:   Andrè Richard, Thomas Hummel, Joachim Haas and Reinhold Braig
Stage Design:   Mirella Weingarten
Light Design:  Urs Hildebrandt
Dancers:   Ariane Funabashi, Lina Kukulis, Sina Nikolaus, Rachel Oidtmann, Paula Scherf, Laura Weiss and Annika Wiessner
Singers:   Vocalconsort Berlin
Orchestra:   Work in Progress Berlin
Experimentalstudio des SWR Freiburg

Assistant Director / Choreography:  Angelina Jankova
Assistant Director:  
Ines Thomas Almeida

"A brilliantly well-done complete artwork", so the critic of the Journal Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung 2004 for the music-drama-passion "...22,13..." from french composer Mark Andre. Middle Ages plague, a chess match against Death or against IBM computer Deep Blue: "...22,13..." refers to Saint John's Apocalypse and is a parable about the transition, crossover, the limits of power, consciousness and unconsciousness, life, death, language, music and silence. The first opera premiere of 2010 in Berlin!

Mark Andre
Andre studied analysis, composition, counterpoint, harmony, and musical research with Claude Ballif, Gérard Grisey and others at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris, where he earned six premier prix and graduated in 1992. He earned his PhD in musicology, Le compossible musical de l'Ars subtilior, under the supervision of Olivier Boulnois and Philippe Vendrix at the École Normale Supérieure de Paris (Ulm-Jourdan) and the Centre d'Études Supérieures de la Renaissance de Tours in 1993. He then studied composition with Helmut Lachenmann at the Staatliche Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Stuttgart from 1994–97 and attended Darmstadt in 1996, where he encountered Wolfgang Rihm.

His honors include a residency at the Akademie Schloss Solitude (1995–96), the Kompositionspreis from the city of Stuttgart (1996, for Le trou noir univers), the Blaue Brücke Preis (1996, for Fatal), a residency at the Villa Médicis-hors-les-murs in Germany (1996), the Kranichsteiner Musikpreis at Darmstadt (1996, for Un-Fini I and le loin et le profond), and a scholarship to work at the Experimentalstudio of the Heinrich-Strobel-Stiftung in Freiburg im Breisgau (1997–98). He later held a residency at the Villa Medici in Rome (1999–2001) and received the Internationaler Kompositionspreis of the Oper Frankfurt am Main (2001, for ...das O... from ...22, 13...) and the Förderpreis der Ernst von Siemens Stiftung (2002). He recently worked as a guest of the Berliner Künstlerprogramm of the Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst (2005) and has earned the Christoph und Stefan Kaske Kompositionspreis (2006), the Produktionspreis des Giga-Hertz-Preises für elektronische Musik (2007), the Orchesterpreis der Donaueschingen Musiktage (2007, for ...auf... III), and the Förderpreis des Berliner Kunstpreises der Akademie der Künste in Berlin (2008).

He lectured at Darmstadt in 1998 and at the Staatliche Hochschule für Musik in Frankfurt am Main in 2001. He has taught counterpoint and instrumentation at the Conservatoire National de Région de Strasbourg since 2002.

The Carus-Verlag publishes his music written from 1994–96, Casa Ricordi publishes his works from 1996–2005 and Edition Peters publishes his music written after 2005.